Turn this option on if you wish to allow teachers to record an 'effort' grade for students (Reading, Writing and Maths) and for parents to see these 'grades'.
Depending on the configuration of your National Standards overview page you can turn the 'read more' button on to allow parents to see how the curriculum progresses through the years.
By default the National Standards are not reported for students who have been at school for less than a year, but this can be overridden here.
When downloading a printed version of reports you can optionally turn off the Curriculum levels so that only the National Standard statement appears.
The statements about a child's progress against the National Standards for Reading, Writing and Maths can be turned on/ off at various times throughout the year. For example if teachers are internally moderating OTJs, you may want to turn these of until these have been confirmed.
Whether parents can see the currently selected goals for a student.
Report template to use:
The printable downloads for parents can be in three formats. Standard, Reduced headers or custom templates. To use a custom template you will need to have emailed a copy of the mid and end of year template that you would like to use to [email protected]
This will turn off the charts that appear on individual student pages under Reading, Writing and Maths. The charts will remain visible to staff members but not parents. The visibility of charts can be overridden on an individual student's page.
In the same way that achievement statements may be turned off at certain times of the year, this may also be the case for the Reading, Writing and Maths sections on the home screen of a student.
When Class placements for the following year have been completed, you can turn this option on so that parents can see the new classmates.
This will allow parents to see the 'Print previous reports' button and download the completed reports.
When the summary download is turned on you can allow parents to download the most recent version or not. This is to prevent the download of reports whilst they are still being moderated.